Webinar for Mosque & Charity Leaders

Does your organization receive contributions of $250 or more?  Do you know the IRS rules for keeping records of and substantiating donations?  We invite you to attend a special, free webinar for mosque & charity leaders next month.

On Tuesday, February 12, at 3:30 pm Pacific / 5:30 pm Central / 6:30 pm Eastern, Muslim Advocates will host a special one-hour webinar/conference call for leaders of charities, mosques, and nonprofits that receive tax-deductible charitable contributions.  This event will feature guidance by legal and financial experts on recordkeeping rules, donor acknowledgements, and written disclosures of contributions.  Participants will have an opportunity to ask questions and will be provided with a model written statement for acknowledging contributions.

If you are interested in attending, please register by Monday, February 11 by clicking here.

Please contact us at charities@muslimadvocates.org or 415-692-1484 for further information.

Do you like this page?

Connect